Waiting for the right moment

8583949219_f55657573e_z

How many times have you ever hesitated to post or blog about something through Social Media because you felt like it was not the “perfect time” and you may not get enough response or engagement from your followers?  I do it all the time…

As a student, I want to make sure that all my papers, projects, and assignments are done well and I apply the same concept to my social media applications. I take my time and edit, re-edit, save drafts, re-vise, for Facebook and Twitter posts. Because of this constant editing and delay I found myself sitting in front of my laptop for a few hours today waiting for a genius idea for this first blog post. Waiting was getting me nowhere so  I decided to do some research on blogging, quality content, and timing.

I found two great articles that helped spark some inspiration :

“16 Top Tips from Blogging Experts for Beginners” – Belle Beth Cooper

“Create blog posts that answer the most interesting questions from people you engage with on social media” David Larson 

“The Best Times to Post On Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, and Pinterest” – Shea Bennett [Great Infographic below!]

“Social media mastery – if such a concept even exists – ultimately comes downs to many things, but one of the most important elements is time.” – Shea Bennet

social-media-best-times-post

(Source: Fannit)

After reading these articles, I wrote down any ideas I had for creating a post and made sure that I timed publishing them  during the peak hours of my most social media activity and engagement. I want to be prepared in blogging and being more active on all social media applications so that I can practice and not have that hesitant or uncertainty again.

There is no such thing as the “perfect time”, there is only the best time that is recommended to post for followers to interact and engage in content and a lot of practice in sharing content with confidence.

Leave a Reply

